#365 Cherry Blossoms in full bloom

I know I’ve written about hanami, the cherry blossom petals and cherry blossoms themselves.

But, for the few days every year when they are in full bloom it is magical.

IMG_4961

The whole atmosphere of Japan changes.

Of course people still go about their daily lives and work but they take a few moments out to appreciate the blossoms.

The hanami parties are welcoming and friendly and bring friends and co-workers together.

People start new jobs and new school years while the blossoms bloom.

It’s a perfect time of year and you can see these blossoms all over Japan – not just in Kyoto or along Meguro river in Tokyo.

They really sum up what is amazing about Japan – appreciating nature, human relationships and the world around us.
(but still working hard and playing hard)

IMG_4981

And also, there’s a lot of cherry blossom flavoured drinks, sweets, sakura mochi and desserts.

IMG_4982

Right now, the blossoms in Tokyo are amazing.

Thank you for sticking with me for the last year and I hope you all found something fun and interesting within these posts!

3 thoughts on “#365 Cherry Blossoms in full bloom

  1. Please don’t end here! I’ve been following this blog religiously, and Thanks to you I have found hundreds of aspects of Japanese culture that I absolutely love! Whether it be foods like Hiroshima style okonomiyaki or bands like Asian Kung fu generation, or even intricate aspects of social culture, I just have to thank you for sharing a years worth of Japan’s beauty! I hope you don’t end your blogging life here, but if you must, just allow me to thank you for fueling my interest in Japan’s exhilarating culture! ありがとうございます!

Leave a Reply

