#366 Japan Blogs

Thank you all for your kind words and support – I never thought I could do anything (except eat and sleep) consistently for 365 days.

Thanks to your requests (from friends and especially the people I’ve never met who enjoyed the blog) I will be restarting bi-weekly.

Welcome back!

I thought it’d be apt to re-start this blog by paying my respects to my top 3 Japan blogs that inspired me:

3) Tokyo Cheapo

Image owned by Tokyo Cheapo.

Image owned by Tokyo Cheapo.

If you live or travel in Tokyo you know it can get pricey! This blog has loads of advice on where to go, what to do and, most importantly, what to eat.
It makes my top 3 because it posts weekly event summaries to let you get the inside-info on festivals and events you’d have missed otherwise.

2) Surviving in Japan

Image owned by Surviving in Japan.

Image owned by Surviving in Japan.

This blog saved my life living in the countryside. It’s really down to earth and gives you the low-down on essentials of Japanese life. It might be a little boring for those who don’t live in Japan, but it is an amazing resource!

1) Tofugu

Image owned by Tofugu

Image owned by Tofugu

This is everyone’s favourite Japan-related site because it is hilarious. They do a lot of research into their posts, and I’d be lying if I didn’t peak into their blog for inspiration from time to time.
They also offer Japanese lessons and insider tips and tricks for Japanese learning.

One thought on “#366 Japan Blogs

Leave a Reply

